Pen & Stationery Association of India celebrated 50th foundation day

Pen & Stationery Association of India celebrated 50th foundation day

Pen & Stationery association of India organized a glittering function to celebrate its 50th Foundation Day on 22nd June, 2018 to launch the Golden Jubilee year. Honorary Secretary, Shri Sunil Ghelani welcomed the Members & Guests. He appreciated the efforts to produce 3000 million Ball Pens during last year and congratulated them for the achievement.

President, Shri Rajesh Bohra in his address informed the Members that a humble beginning in 1949 making few thousand Pens has now grown to produce 3000 million Ball Pens per year. India is now one of the largest producers of Pens and Ball Pens and it is an achievement worth appreciating. There is a great opportunity in India for the production of Pens & stationery product for the domestic and International market.


During the function 20 Members were felicitated for becoming the Golden Members of the Association. All the Golden Members were presented Appreciation Memento.

All the Past office bearers of the Association were honoured with the Award of Appreciations. Mr. Snehal Kamdar, well known Chartered Accountant presented his views and suggestions on the matter of Insolvency & Bankruptcy and its effect on MSME. He warned that the Creditors will be the last one after Banks, Govt. Dues, to receive their dues from the funds generated from the disposal of the Assets of the Insolvent or Bankrupt entity.

The presentation of the upcoming Plastiworld by Shri Haren Sanghavi Co-Chairman Plastiworld 2019 impressed the Members and the Guests. The Members and Association assured their full support after watching the presentation.

The Chief Guest of the Function Shri Lalit Kanodia, President IMC chamber of commerce & Industry in his address emphasized the importance of innovation to fight the growing competition in the manufacturing sector.

The Chief Guest and the Guests of Honour congratulated the Association on the 50th Foundation Day and appreciated the efforts of the Association for assisting the Members to resolve their issues pertaining to Taxes, Lack of Government funding. They expressed their confidence in the Association to bring forth the knowledge of the latest innovations & trends in the Market and look forward to take the Industry to the next Level.

The Past President Mr. M.B. Desai proposed the Vote of thanks and the function concluded with Dinner and Cocktails.

Shri Lalit kanodia, Preisident IMC chamber of commerce & industry was chief guest of the function & following were the guest of honour of the function.

Shri Arvind Mehta    -   Chairman, Governing Council, AIPMA     
Shri Chandrakant Turakhia    -   Vice President, AIPMA West Zone       
Shri M.B. Desai    -   Past president of Association        
Shri Paras Shah    -   President, Federation of Maharashtra Stationery Mfrs & Trader Association             
Shri Prakash Soni    -   Chairman, Soni Polymers Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Santosh Reveshia    -   Chairman, Doms Industries Pvt. Ltd

News Slider
National Events
Industry People
Saturday, August 18, 2018